Citizen of the Year

2020 Citizen of the Year: Coach John Olive 

The Citizen of the Year Award is the most prestigious achievement award that recognizes a well-known community leader with great business accomplishments, generous contributions to the economic well-being of Tullahoma and its quality of life. Chamber members are encouraged to nominate individuals for Citizen of the Year. The recipient of this award will be presented at the Annual Membership Celebration.

To nominate an individual for Citizen of the Year, email

Citizen of the Year Award Recipients:

Pat Welsh (2020)

Rupa Blackwell (2019)

Beverly Lee (2018)

Cat Murray (2017)

Rosie Graham (2016)                                                         

Joe Lester (2015)

Sande Hayes (2014)

Mike Norris (2013)

Steve Cope (2012)

Jim Woodard (2011)

John F. Miller (2010)

Lane Curlee (2009)

Eugene London (2008)

Kitty Shukla (2007)

Not Awarded (2006)

Mike Thompson (2005)

Sharon Johnson (2004)

Bill Boss (2003)

Max Christopher (2000)

Anna Johnson (1999)